Contact Us
phone-icon +91 08518-255160
email-icon info@kurnoolmedicalcollege.in

Department of NeuroSurgery

The neurosurgery department was started in 1964 with Dr.K.Chalapathi Rao as Prof. of Neurosurgery .In 1972 Dr.Askari took over as Prof.of Neurosurgery .Dr. I.Dinakar worked in the department as Prof. of Neurosurgery from March 1973 to June 1983.From June 1983 to November 1983 K.Chalapathi Rao was Prof. of Neurosurgery. From 1983 to 2006 Dr.W.Seetharam was Professor of Neurosurgery.

Neurosurgery of this college has seen great personalities in the field of neurosurgery. Every professor worked in this department is known nationally. Number of papers were published in the national and international journals. Dr.I.Dinakar is well known for his clinical and research work in the department .Dr,W.Seetharam is known for his sincerity and dedicated service to the patients. Every doctor who passes out of this college should learn lessons from their dedicated work as a doctor.

Presently the department is headed by Dr.M.Ramanjulu and with assistant professors Dr.K.Pundarikakshiah and Dr. Surendra Varma.

facebook twitter linkedin rss