Contact Us
phone-icon +91 08518-255160
email-icon info@kurnoolmedicalcollege.in

Department of Neurology

The Department of Neurology was started in the 1985, Dr. S. Mohandas, as Assistant Professor of Neurology with 9 beds.

Dr. Krishnaveni, M.D., D.M. was the first Professor of Neurology since 1986 to 1990. During this period conventional EEG machine was acquired to the Department. Later Dr. K. Venkateswarlu, M.D., D.M., (Feb 1992 to Mar. 1993) Dr. P. Nagabhushana Rao, M.D. DM. (Nov. 1994 - june 1995) and Dr. Rama Mohan were the Professors of Neurology until 1999.

In 1997 the present 'BRAIN VIEW' digital EEG machine was provided by DME Hyderabad funds. During 2000 the 'NEUROPERFECT' Medicaid Digital EMG Machine was added to the Neurolab. State of art sub second Spiral Toshiba, CT Machine was installed in the Radiology Department, in 2001, the most useful gadget to the poor patients.

Dr. K. Ashok Kumar, MD DM, worked as Professor of Neurology from 1998 to Feb 2001. Dr. M. Radha Krishna MD, DM Asst. Prof was I/C Department of Neurology from September 2003 to December 2004. Dr. C. Sreenivasulu, MD DMpresently working as professor of Neurology since febraury 2017. Dr S. Saleem Bhasha M.S (optholmology)and Dr Ananth M.D,DM (Nephrology) working as tutors in the departmen. At present the Department have 20 beds. The department of Neurology Serves the needy patients from all over Rayalaseema and neighbouring Prakasham, Mahaboob Nagar, Bellary and Raichur District, apart from routine outpatient and inpatient services and inpatient expert neurological opinions.

facebook twitter linkedin rss