Contact Us
phone-icon +91 08518-255160
email-icon info@kurnoolmedicalcollege.in

Department of Peadiatric Surgery

The department of Paediatric Surgery was started in the year 1975-76 and was headed by Dr. M.M. Reddy with 20 bed strength. From then on the department has served untiringly relieving hundreds of neonates & children of their misery.

Many of the above paediatric surgeons have served this institution in various capacities also as Principals & Superintendents. Presently the department has 3 qualified Paediatric Surgeons, Dr. J Veeraswamy (Professor) and Dr. Chalapathi (Associate Prof), Dr G Rajeev Kumar.

The department with 17 inpatient beds & 4 ventilators/warmers caters to the neonatal & Paediatric Surgical needs of almost entire Rayalaseema region & parts of adjoining telangana & Karnataka districts. We see on an average 3000 outpatients and treat nearly 1000 inpatients every year. We perform around 400 major & minor neonatal & Paediatric Surgical Operations in addition to a significant number of emergency neonatal Paediatric Operation. On this eve of Golden Jubilee celebration of Kurnool Medical College. We rededicate ourselves to relieve the pain and suffering of innocent neonates & children and to see a smile on their faces.

The department was headed try the following

eminent Paediatric Surgeons.

1 Dr. M.M.Reddy, M.S. Mch. 1975-80
2 Dr. T.V.Madhusudha Murthy, M.S. 1980 - 83
3 Dr. P.Ramadas, M.S. 1984-86
4 Dr. Viswanatha Rao, M.S. 1987-88
5 Dr. C.N.Prasad, M.S. MCh. 1989-90
6 Dr. K.Radha Krishna Murthy, M.S. M.Ch. 1991-92
7 Dr. M.Nagaraja Rao, M.S., M.Ch. 1992-97
8 Dr. H.H.Rayudu, M.S. Mch. 1998 - 2006
9 Dr. J.Veeraswamy M.S. , M.Ch. Present

facebook twitter linkedin rss