Contact Us
phone-icon +91 08518-255160
email-icon info@kurnoolmedicalcollege.in

Department of Psychiatry

Dept. of Psychiatry had a humble beginning in 1960 along with the Medical College is started with Dr. Shiva Kumar Shastry who was running the Dept. as lecturer in Psychiatry. Initially he started out patient services, later on in patient services was added in Dept. of Medicine.

Priviously Dr. M. Rama Subba Reddy, Asst. Prof, Dr C.A. Ratnamma Tutor, Dr.A.Vijaya Chandra Reddy, Asst.Prof, Dr P Rajith Kumar Asst.Prof worked in the department.

Presently Department is headed by Dr K Narasimhulu (Incharge HOD). and Asst Prof Dr S. Ekramulla.

Dr M. Yethiraju, Dr MG Srinivasachakravarthy, as DMHP Consultant Psychiatrist and Seniour Resident respectively. Dr B. Srikanth working as tutor.

The following is list of successive heads of Dept. of Psychiatry.

1 Dr. Neelakanta Raju Yadav
2 Dr. Hanumantha Rao
3 Dr. Appala Raju
4 Dr. T.Surya Narayana
5 Dr. Bhujanga Rao
6 Dr. Subramanyam
7 Dr. G.V.Ramana Rao
8 Dr. Chandra Sekhar Reddy
9 Dr. Bhagya Rao,
10 Dr. Bhuvaneswari
11 Dr. V.Pramod Kumar

facebook twitter linkedin rss